A Million Dreams

nora...

End-of-Year Assembly

An der Vollversammlung singen wir (Grade 1 - 3) das Lied "A Million Dreams" (Pink):

 

Eine Million Träume sind alles, was es braucht

Oh, eine Million Träume für die Welt, die wir machen werden

 

Egal wie gross, egal wie klein

Lass mich ein Teil von allem sein

Teile deine Träume mit mir

Wir können richtig sein, wir können falsch sein

Aber ich möchte dich mit in die Welt bringen, die ich sehe

Um die Welt zu sehen, schliessen wir unsere Augen

Wir schliessen die Augen, um zu sehen

 

Ich liege jede Nacht im Bett

Die hellsten Farben füllen meinen Kopf

Eine Million Träume halten mich wach

Ich überlege, was die Welt sein könnte

Eine Vision von der, die ich sehe

...


Preparatory School Prayer

Am Ende der Vollversammlung liest uns Josh das Primarschul-Gebet vor:

 

Dear God

Thank you for a brand new day,

Another chance to learn and play.

 

For making us brave and strong,

Helping us separate right from wrong.

 

For teachers who lead us to success,

Who teach us to always try our best.

 

For family and friends who cheer us on,

For giving us a place where we belong.

 

For a community filled with love an light,

For all the creatures in our sight.

 

For a beautiful place to call our own,

A place where we never feel alone.

 

For helping us to get up when we fall,

For teaching us to sand up really tall.

 

To be kind to others and helpful too,

To be ourselves no matter what we do.

 

Amen

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0